Other Forum

Go down

Other Forum Empty Other Forum

Post by mikhail7 on Fri Aug 27, 2010 12:43 am

Can someone tell me just what the hell is wrong with some of the people on another antique radio forum? I won't dignify them by mentioning their name. Don't get me wrong, there are a lot of 1st class fellas there; Ron Ramirez, John Goller, Sofaslug, (Bob), Don Cavey, Mr. Detrola, Y2K Bruce and many many others. Make no mistake, these guys and are top notch. No finer people anywhere. Give ya the shirt off their backs. But when I make a post over there I'm made to feel like unless I'm a big name in radio restoration, (I'm not, I'm a very raw noob), or a member of one of the coffee klatch "cliques", (I'm not), I just get totally ignored. Some radio fraternity.

I can't count the # of times I've been totally ignored. There's a thread on now about a great find, a Zenith 7-S-261, and everyone acts like wow, nobody's found one one of those for a while. Well, I have, I posted about it and I didn't get one word of acknowledgement. My cabinet is not in such nice condition as the one this lucky fella lucked into, but I love it. Also, I've made many sympathetic comments to those who are experiencing misfortune or ill health, but when I post that I've been in the hospital, (I may have to go back soon), with a MRSA infection, not one person made a single comment.

I have never run across a forum where so many people are so full of themselves that they don't seem to care about anyone else.

I don't post anymore and I sure as hell don't try to socialize over there anymore, it's a friggin' waste of time! You can't pay them to give a rat's posterior and I've just plain had it. Evil or Very Mad

Mike

mikhail7

Number of posts : 41
Registration date : 2008-03-13

Back to top Go down

Other Forum Empty Re: Other Forum

Post by Resistance is Futile on Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:17 am

I usually try to help the newbies myself, as I am just above their level. LOL