So, what is this place all about?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

So, what is this place all about?

Post by Tony Wells on Tue Jun 08, 2010 2:09 am

I figured that would draw attention! I decided to come on over to this side of the street and see how it's done over here. I see many familiar names here. I hope I can learn here like I am learning at ARF. I have a feeling I will. I'll try not to kick up a fuss Wink

At least here, I don't to arrive by proxy. ARF is located on a server that apparently I am routed to through a node that doesn't like me. It is a little aggrevating.

About me, FWIW: I'm 50, male, Hungarian descent (half, anyway, the majority). I am by profession a manual machinist. I have my own small shop, although at the moment, it is idle. I should fix that. Since I was very young, I have played with electric and electronic "things". Fixed a few, fried a few.....all in the advance of my education. I am not the most knowledgeable about old radios, but I don't consider myself a dummy either. If I know something, I am sure. If I am not sure, I don't know. That's my understanding of the word know, and I stick with it.

I'm from the NE Part of Texas, part of the oilpatch. This is my home, born and raised. I've never lived anywhere else, and don't plan to. I have a HS education with a few college credits, plus lots of hard knocks. I am married and have one child, a daughter.

I guess that's about it. I'm a simple man. Thanks for having me here.

Regards to all.

Tony

Tony Wells

Number of posts : 20
Registration date : 2010-06-07

Back to top Go down

Re: So, what is this place all about?

Post by denver on Tue Jun 08, 2010 8:28 am

This is a nice place to learn . Just busy enough. Welcome
Have any sets . Best kind of man to be simple .
Denver. Very Happy
denver

Number of posts : 402
Registration date : 2010-01-18

Back to top Go down

Post by Bill Cahill on Tue Jun 08, 2010 8:49 am