new member looking

View previous topic View next topic Go down

new member looking

Post by narrowfarm on Sat Oct 31, 2009 8:38 pm

Hello i am a new member.I am a RF technician in electronics and i am looking for a n antique radio in a wood case with a tunning eye. Any idea on the make and model that would be good and to fine parts availability? thanks john

narrowfarm

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2009-10-31

Back to top Go down

Re: new member looking

Post by Timaaay on Sat Nov 21, 2009 2:47 pm

There are great resources for a lot of repro parts out there. What style of radio are you most interested in? Tombstone, cathedral, console? I can make some suggestions if I know what area you are interested in. Philco radios were very popular and parts are readily available. Are you looking for a working radio or one that may need repair. I, personally don't care about the electrical integrity as much as the cabinet condition. I don't like working with veneer!
Timaaay

Number of posts : 26
Registration date : 2008-07-08

Back to top Go down

Post by sprman on Sun Nov 22, 2009 11:16 am

You can find some on Craigslist in your area some with photos.Many out there if you know where to look.Tabletop/console multitube sets.Start out simple and go from there,Zenith,Philco,RCA,GE,are just some of the ones you run across.Good luck.Sprman : )

sprman

Number of posts : 365
Registration date : 2008-03-27

Back to top Go down

Philco 48-461

Post by narrowfarm on Sun Nov 22, 2009 10:56 pm