Downsizing has started

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Downsizing has started

Post by Wildcat445 on Mon May 02, 2016 10:45 pm

I have been threatening for a couple years to start downsizing.  Life has a way of dealing us cards that we need to play, even though we are not dealt the hand we prefer.  So it is with me.  I promised that I would start in earnest this Spring.  I have done fairly well, so far, all things considered.  I need to do this while I have some control over the process, while I still have control over what I decide to keep and what has to go.  Some knuckle-dragger on ARF actually made a statement some time back that wanting to keep items accumulated over a lifetime was a mental illness.  That being the case, I have that illness.  It is not easy for me to part with stuff that means something to me for whatever reason.  But, the time has come.