Anyone worked in computers that went into another profession?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Anyone worked in computers that went into another profession?

Post by willy3486 on Thu Sep 04, 2014 2:14 pm

Here is a question out there for the folks. I am looking to change jobs. I currently work in a school system on computers. I am burned out of this enviroment. If you worked in a school system you know what I mean and if you haven't its hard to explain. Anyway I really don't want to go to another place where you work all the time,70+ hours a week or weird schedules. I told my wife at this point if I got into the electric place and read meters I would be happy. It seems in computers it is feast or famine. I am tired of that. I would like to find another field to use my skills of repair and not have to go to college for 4 years. I like the computer work fine but in schools you do twice the work for about half the pay. Then if you get in some business places you work 7 days a week, decent pay but no time for yourself. I am ok with my pay and can live on it. But I think I am burned out on the school thing. I have been doing it for close to 20 years. If the attitudes were better in schools it might be better. Anyway has anyone got out of computers and went into another field fairly painlessly? I live to far from the American restorations guy so that is out of the question.

willy3486

Number of posts : 1398
Registration date : 2011-07-02

Back to top Go down

Re: Anyone worked in computers that went into another profession?

Post by 75X11 on Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:22 pm