Magnavox Imperial Stereo

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Magnavox Imperial Stereo

Post by Wildcat445 on Tue Apr 29, 2014 5:38 pm

I attempted awhile back to document ALL the Magnavox tube stereos built from, say, 1958 to 1962 or so. This has proven to be a nearly impossible task. It appears that documentation is scarce, those who do possess what little information exists are not willing to share (at least with me) and that Magnavox complicated matters by building literally hundreds of different models by mixing cabinetry, electronics, speakers, and options. For many of these years, Magnavox also built monaural instruments, many times sharing components with the stereo models. Making an absolute statement about Magnavox, its products, or features thereof has proven to be an especially risky feat. This discussion is not intended to be complete. I am still learning about the different aspects of Magnavox stereo. I am hoping that knowledgeable persons will add comments that will form a complete picture of Magnavox Imperial Stereos. So please feel free to jump on in with any information you may have that will help complete the picture.