Television Antenna's

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Television Antenna's

Post by Guest on Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:28 pm

I need to install a new TV antenna at my farmhouse, does anyone know much about this unit;

http://antennadeals.com/HD2605.html

Back to top Go down

Re: Television Antenna's

Post by 75X11 on Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:56 pm

I have little experience with the current generation of antennae, but here is another source of reviews on the unit.

http://www.amazon.com/Lava-HD-2605-Antenna-Remote-Control/product-reviews/B002MW0K22/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1
75X11

Number of posts : 4900
Registration date : 2013-03-10

Back to top Go down

Post by Dr. Radio on Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:11 am

Hi Larry,

Do what I did, build your own on the cheap!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EWQhlmJTMzw

This is what I use for an amplifier:

http://www.amazon.com/Channel-Master-Outputs-Distribution-Amplifier/dp/B001PI09SE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1378764307&sr=8-1&keywords=channel+master+4+port

Right now I have the home-brew antenna in the attic, coax run straight to the basement where it feeds the above amp. Amp feeds the bedrooms. I still have a tube tv with analog tuner, so then the feed comes into a Zenith (also sold under the LG name) digital converter which has by far the best decoding chipset.

I bought a Channel master antenna rotor (N.O.S. from the 1990's before they ruined them by sending them over to China to be manufactured). Eventually that will rotate the antenna in the attic.

:
Dr. Radio

Number of posts : 937
Registration date : 2012-09-17

Back to top Go down

Post by Dr. Radio on Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:15 am

Oh, just to be clear--you only need the amp for looong coax runs or splits, otherwise the $5.00 or so you spend on antenna parts will work just fine!
Dr. Radio

Number of posts : 937
Registration date : 2012-09-17

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest on Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:14 am