help i am new to tube radios

View previous topic View next topic Go down

help i am new to tube radios

Post by bennie hall on Tue Jul 02, 2013 2:12 pm

Hello every one my name is Bennie hall i live in Asheville N.C. i have a mercury tube tester #204 i have down loaded the tube booklet with lots of tubes but cant find no ref to my radiola61-5 1947 radio tubes.so how do i test these tubes with my machine.if i don't know how to set the dials on my tester? thinks for your help in this matter. Bennie13:11:55

bennie hall

Number of posts : 25
Registration date : 2013-07-02

Back to top Go down

Re: help i am new to tube radios

Post by Bill Cahill on Tue Jul 02, 2013 6:54 pm

Welcome to TRF. I don't think this tester was made to test those tubes. For those, you will have to get a differrent tester.
Bill Cahill

Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 4538
Registration date : 2008-03-12

Back to top Go down

i just lost my vacuum.

Post by bennie hall on Wed Jul 03, 2013 12:49 am

Thanks bill it has a socket for a four pin tube so i thought it might be pretty universal.beaning that it was made for a drug store.no telling who might bring what old tube in.just thinking off the top of my head.Bennie http://illiweb.com/fa/i/smiles/icon_eek.gif

bennie hall

Back to top Go down

Post by tuberadiogeek on Wed Jul 03, 2013 1:21 am

You will find out as you do more things with tubes and radios with tubes that not all tube testers will test every type or number of tube. There are lots of testers that will test a majority of all the tubes but i havent seen one that test all yet.
tuberadiogeek

Number of posts : 665
Registration date : 2013-02-11

Back to top Go down

Post by Wildcat445 on Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:52 am

I have three tube testers and a CRT tester and still can't test every tube they made.

Regards

WC

Wildcat445

Number of posts : 5168
Registration date : 2011-09-19

Back to top Go down

Post by bennie hall on Wed Jul 03, 2013 1:41 pm