another newbie oldgoaly

View previous topic View next topic Go down

another newbie oldgoaly

Post by oldgoaly on Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:19 pm

Well I've had some computer problems lost all my bookmarks and passwords, with winter I don't get to play with the radios as much. But spring is almost here, well except for that 6" on new snow on the ground and still coming down! I've been collecting radios for 40 years, they seemed to have gone up in price..... long gone are the days of a 10$ AK 10C with speaker! I still have it! Many years ago someone asked how many radios I had and I replied about 125-150. My wife goes no way 300! mumbles some other words I won't repeat. So the next week I go around and count radios...... 297 uh oh..... Well She came home from a auction and said while she was there a lady said she had 3 radios to sell cheap. yep she bought them and for once! the only time What a Face she was right.... I just handed her the 6 by 4 index card I had kept track of the count, took the 3 radios and added them to the pile! Now I don't count test equipment as radio, I have no idea how many tube testers, signal generator, oscillagraphs I have if I said 50..... it would be ore like a 100. affraid I had some friends who were old radio men and I relied on them for help to fix things, unfortunately many of them have passed on. It a little sad at times working on things brings back memories of good people, hopefully this group will give me good people to remember! Take care! tt Wink
oldgoaly

Number of posts : 100
Registration date : 2012-08-21

Back to top Go down

Re: another newbie oldgoaly

Post by Tony V on Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:49 am

Welcome to TRF!
Tony V

Number of posts : 615
Registration date : 2008-09-13

Back to top Go down

Post by Bill Cahill on Mon Mar 25, 2013 1:23 am

Welcome to TRF. Very interesting story... Thanks for sharing.
Bill Cahill

Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 4530
Registration date : 2008-03-12

Back to top Go down