Best foot forward

Go down

Best foot forward Empty Best foot forward

Post by DancingBear on Fri Jan 25, 2013 3:18 pm

https://www.facebook.com/tony.may.5015/photos_stream

I have a lot of knowledge with anything "gizmob" related but I pride myself on my finishing work. If I can contribute anything here it will probably be along this line until my theory reaffirms itself in my head again. It's close to being where I will form questions but until then I will post two or three pics showing some of my work.

I began this way on another site and, it's in writing, was told all I was capable of was painting a house. I don't mind constructive criticism but this was uncalled for...I hadn't shown my work. Once I posted it the "troll"(?) remained silent. It's like the media. They report the bad until the good shows up so they move on. Rudeness is a norm on the net but I won't participate.

So, If I offer any finish advice..here's my results. Both Deusy's are a very deep gloss auto-finish but the pic doesn't bring it all out. If anyone knows how to get an ever photo I'd be open to suggestions.

I don't use anything but hardwoods.

Tony
ps-I do work on old cars, especially stake beds but the red Ford is not mine...I wish.
DancingBear
DancingBear

Number of posts : 96
Registration date : 2013-01-23

Back to top Go down

Best foot forward Empty Re: Best foot forward

Post by Bill Cahill on Fri Jan 25, 2013 3:47 pm

There's only one picture, and, it isn't a cabinet.
Bill Cahill

Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 4454
Registration date : 2008-03-12

Back to top Go down

Post by N7ZAL on Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:57 pm

Sorry, but I don't do FaceBook. Crying or Very sad
N7ZAL
N7ZAL

Number of posts : 494
Registration date : 2011-11-05

Back to top Go down

Post by Bill Cahill on Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:04 pm

Neither do I. And, to try to find you, I have to open an acct.
Don't want to do that again.
Sorry.
Bill Cahill

Admin
Admin

Back to top Go down